Twyford Hall Inc (THI) currently manages The Twyford complex under a Management Agreement with Bega Valley Shire Council, who is the Trustee for the community of Merimbula. THI is an incorporated association reporting to NSW Fair Trading and a registered charity reporting to ACNC and a ROCO Deductible Gift Recipient.

At its Annual General Meeting in October 2020, members of THI voted to transfer the organisation to a not-for-profit Company Limited by Guarantee (CLG) to be known as The Twyford Complex Ltd. All of the existing agreements, obligations and contracts held by THI will transfer to the new CLG when the change is finalised in mid 2021.


The THI committee members for 2020/21 are:

  • President – Bill Deveril
  • Vice President – Charles Cooper
  • Secretary – John Beever 0419 290 255
  • Treasurer – Lucas Scarpin 0457 710 982
  • Ordinary Members –¬†Greg Brackenreg, Frankie J Holden, Christine Kaine, Helen O’Neil, Roslyn Thompson

Public Officer – Bernard O’Shea

Communications/Operations/Programming – Lis Shelley 02 6495 7435

Contact Us


THI Constitution